Skip to content

inspired

November 12, 2010

One of my favorite blogs What I Wore featured boots like these last week. I was in love instantly, expecially because they reminded me of boots of my Mom’s that I had always admired. She wore them in college, and she’s kept them with her ever since then – they’ve got to be special!

So, you can image just how excited I was when Mom came to visit last weekend, and brought me the boots!

These are going to be a wardrobe staple for long, long time. Keep an eye out for new outfits styled around these boots every once and a while on our[boston]nest, and check out What I Wore for more amazing fashion inspiration!

photos by Cat: www.bijoudechat.etsy.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 3:17 pm

    Lucky girl!! Vintage is all the more sweeter when passed down from your mom!

  2. November 18, 2010 1:45 pm

    So sweet! the boots are awesome 🙂

  3. Amy permalink
    November 19, 2010 3:07 pm

    My mom used to have a pair of super tall brown leather boots in the back of her closet that she wore in the 70s. I loved putting them on when I was younger, but my feet eventually grew to be a size & a half bigger than hers, so by the time I might have worn them for real, they were too small. 😦 Kudos to your mom for hanging on to such a great pair of boots and keeping them in such great shape for you!

Trackbacks

  1. remixed (for winter days!) « ourbostonnest

Leave a Reply

