Skip to content

throw pillow love

October 22, 2010

Boston is home to so many fun, unique neighborhoods, but one of my favorites is Fort Point. Over the past year, the neighborhood has welcomed new restaurants like Barbara Lynch’s innovative drink, and up and coming companies like rue la la. The best arrival by far though, is this month’s debut of Twelve Chairs.

This environmentally conscious boutique is impossibly chic while maintaining a truly admirable ethics code. According to their website, Twelve Chairs sells only those products that meet a certain set of critera. Local, Healthy, Conserving, and Responsible is the mantra, and the test isn’t easy to pass. As a result, every item in their cozy shop is truly a piece of art and unquestionably the highest quality.

The minute I walked into the store I fell in love, and almost immediately I found a pillow that I HAD to have. The only problem was that the fabric just wasn’t going to match the rest of my decor. I had spotted a table with fabric samples, and asked if it was possible to pick out my own fabric. Not only were they incredibily accomodating, but spent time looking through samples with me and followed up quickly via email. The final product arrived today, and I could tell you how perfect it is, but these pictures really tell it all:

With Christmas coming up, I will definitely be making a trip back here. Books, stationary, tea towels … so many wonderful gift ideas! Giving gifts, supporting local artists, and an environmentally responsible company? It doesn’t get much better than that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maura permalink
    October 22, 2010 3:29 pm

    Welcome Back! I missed you & can’t wait to keep reading 😉

Trackbacks

  1. it’s all in the details « ourbostonnest

Leave a Reply

